3-Day Cleanse: The Results

I wanted to share with everyone the results of the 3-Day Cleanse I did. It was a long three days, but I think it was worth it. It reminded me that I can be disciplined when I want to be, and I do indeed have some willpower.

The morning after the final day I had lost four pounds. At first I was slightly disappointed. I guess I expected more. Then my Mom reminded me that it was four pounds in three days. That’s pretty good. I stopped being disappointed in that moment and decided to be proud of my success.
Since the cleanse I have been focusing on getting a workout in everyday (which I have) and clean eating. The clean eating is going to be an on-going process that will require more than just a 3-Day Cleanse to change my eating habits. However, I do believe it was the best way to get it kick started.
I have done pretty well since the cleanse with one exception on date night. Two beers and broasted chicken wings with waffle fries probably wasn’t the best idea. However, the hubs and I shared the fries and a friend reminded me that if I do something like that only once a week it really isn’t that bad. Especially if I start the day off with a workout and make extra room for extra calories!
I was also asked if I would ever do the cleanse again. It was surprising how good I felt, despite the hunger, and how much energy I had eating less but eating better. Even though there were good benefits from the cleanse I don’t think cleansing is really my thing. However, if I really lose sight of my goals in the future I think the cleanse is the best way to get me back on track. Hopefully I won’t ever be that far off track again though.
I continue to have a positive outlook for my health and wellness in 2012. I realize I am not perfect and will definitely have my slip-ups. (I still can’t give up Doritos entirely!) But when I do, I just need to remember to get back on the horse and ride on.
“I have learned, that if one advances confidently in the direction of his dreams, and endeavors to live the life he has imagined, he will meet with a success unexpected in common hours.”
Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Diet, Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

