Wishing I Wasn’t Just a Muggle

Since I was up until 3:00 a.m. last night I did not greet the morning with a smile. Instead my roommate and I snoozed a lot and then finally got up for breakfast. We were supposed to meet some others to head to Tate Modern. However, I knew if I didn’t get some sleep quick, bad things would start to happen. So they went without me and I slept for an additional two hours after breakfast. I slept super hard and probably could have slept for another 10 hours, but I made myself get up. 

After a shower I decided a little exercise could probably help me with my jet lag, even though I am super tired from all the walking. I took a jog through Regent’s Park and tried to run around the lake, which would be about 1.75ish miles. There were ducks, that don’t look like Minnesota ducks, every where. Not to mention the pigeons. If the thought of me running through a park alone makes you nervous, I can assure you I am more than likely going to get attacked by a low flying bird than a person.
Birds, and More Birds- Regent’s Park
I ended up taking a wrong path at some point and totally ended up lost and on the other side of the park. Luckily, there are maps of the park at the start of every trail. I was able to figure it out and get back to the school in time for lunch, but I didn’t beat the rain.
Regent’s Park

After lunch it was time to get ready for The Making of Harry Potter- Studio Tour. We were able to navigate through London pretty flawlessly to get there, especially through Tube transfers and purchasing tickets for an overground train. 

Harry Potter Shuttle Bus

Outside of the Studio
We were quite early for our tour since we didn’t really know how long it would take us to get there. We had fun looking through the gift shop and being silly. I purchased the first Harry Potter but in the British version- Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. (versus Sorcerer’s Stone in the states.) The books here also have different covers. 

Trying on The House Robes- Me, Cassie, & Tacy
British Version

And here are some more fun photos of the tour!!! It is definitely a must for all Harry Potter fans who make it to London.

The Great Hall
Whoa, Flash! Snape’s Potions Classroom
Butter Beer!

Butter Beer Group Shot- Cassie, Tacy and Me
The Knight Bus

Privet Drive

Diagon Alley

Hogwart’s Castle Model
And after spending almost three hours on the tour (makes me thing of Gilligan’s Island) we headed back towards Baker Street to find some food. We ended up at the Great Burger Kitchen. It was pretty great, but I don’t know if it was because I was so hungry or if the burgers were really that good!

And now, I am going to attempt to fall asleep before 3:00 a.m. But it is already almost 1:00 a.m. so I better get to sleeping! Wish me luck!!! 

  
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wishing I Wasn’t Just a Muggle

  1. Pingback: London, My Love | Duchess of Windmill

Leave a Reply

