2 Years of Marriage

Today I celebrate two years of marriage. I get to celebrate my marriage because…

He makes me happy.
There is no one else I would rather be with. All. Of. The. Time.
I have vowed to remain faithful and give all of myself to him until death parts us.
He makes me a better person.
When something good happens he is the first person I call.
When something bad happens he is the first person I call.
We both like Jameson.
When we argue, we make up.
We are never cruel to each other.
We say we are sorry when we need to and should.
He tells me I look beautiful, at times when I know that can’t be true, and means it.
I can’t sleep when he isn’t in bed.
I think about him all of the time.
When I make decisions, I consider him.
He makes me laugh.
He makes me want to be a better person.
We run together.
We bike together.
We overuse, I Love You.
We kiss, for at least 6 seconds.
We cuddle.
We share our fears.
We share our dreams.
We support each other. Regardless.

Unfortunately, those are not the reasons why I get to celebrate.
I get to celebrate my marriage because… I am a woman, and I fell in love with man.
And although everything listed above are all so incredibly true they are not what constitutes a marriage to some people.

Whoever is lucky enough to find someone they want to be with for the rest of the their life, regardless of snoring habits and reproductive organs, they should never be denied a chance to celebrate their love. To celebrate their marriage.

VOTE NO, Minnesota.

This entry was posted in Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 Years of Marriage

  1. Judi says:

    Thank You
    )

Leave a Reply

