Heavy Hearts

The whole country was stunned when they heard about the shooting at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, CT. There are so many unanswered questions, and I find myself constantly thinking about it. How could someone take so many innocent lives, so many innocent children? Unfortunately, we will never understand what happened. All we can do is keep the families affected in our thoughts and prayers.

As I drove to the mall today to finish up some Christmas shopping I felt a little selfish. I thought of the families who won’t be spending Christmas with their son, daughter, mother or father ever again.

So, as I shopped for my little nieces, nephews, and god children I felt grateful for having the opportunity to do so. Give extra hugs and kisses this holiday season and every day thereafter.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

