Hard BAKED Eggs

No sooner had I pinned this to try later and my friend Ashley was already blogging about it. The idea is: baking eggs, instead of boiling them.

I am sure we have all struggled with peeling the shell off of a hard-boiled egg. Sometimes it can go perfectly and other times, well half of the egg comes with the shell. It is quite frustrating and makes you want to vow to never hard boil eggs again. Well, now there is a solution!

Hard Baked Eggs

Preheat oven to 325F. Put one egg in each hole of a muffin tin. This way they don’t bounce around and get lost in your oven.

photo-88

Baked for 28 minutes. Once the timer goes off take eggs out of the oven and place into a bowl of very cold water. I used a spoon to remove them from the tin, because they are obviously going to be very hot coming out of the oven.

photo-89

I let the eggs sit for about 15-20 minutes. Once I thought they were cool enough I started to peel. And let me tell you, they peeled so incredibly easy!!! But there was one thing that was a bit wonky and unexpected- they looked like this.

photo-90

I thought I burned them. However, I consulted with the expert at Following the Yellow Brick Road, and she said that is how they are supposed to look when they are baked. Phew.

I urge you to give it a shot and save a whole lot of time trying to peel the suckers!

Have you ever tried something you found on Pinterest and it saved you a lot of time and effort?

This entry was posted in Pinterest Creations, Recipes, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

