Pinterest Party

Although Pinterest has been around for a while now, I can still lose hours and hours to it. Luckily, I have kicked the habit that was originally developing and now only log on once or twice a week. I have enough distractions in my everyday life to have let that one take over, thank goodness.

I was, however, super psyched when a creative friend brought up the idea of having a Pinterest themed get together. We were planning to meet that upcoming weekend with another couple who recently had their first baby. We decided that baby gifts had to be inspired by something seen on Pinterest, as well as the food consumed.

Here is what we came up with:

Motorcycle Diaper Cake is what I decided to attempt. I was super happy with the way it turned out!

This is what I started with.

photo-105

 

 

image-3

Finished Product

photo-106

Pinterest Version / My Version

Needless to say, I think I did a pretty good job. And a Pinterest project can really go either way. It was pretty easy to make and you can find a step-by-step tutorial on Pinterest.

Diane, my creative friend, made a DIY Canvas Art for the baby’s nursery and DIY Mounted Gold Animals. She noted that the Gold Animals turned out so neat she almost kept it for herself. It would look great any where, not just in a nursery.

image-4

All of our Baby B gifts.

And we can’t forget about the food. We had a lot of it so I will just highlight some of the best creations.

Diane made Baked Tacos, Lisa (new baby mama) made some amazing Guacamole, and I made Skinny Funfetti Dip.

image-5

Baked Tacos

image-6

A table full of food and only six people, plus a baby.

image-7

Skinny Funfetti Dip

Skinny Funfetti Dip
1 box Funfetti Cake Mix
2 cups non-fat plain yogurt
1.5 cups lite cool whip

Mix it all together and refrigerate for a couple of hours before serving. Prior to serving add sprinkles on top for extra pizazz. Serve with graham cracker or Nilla Wafers. (I liked the Nilla Wafers the best.)

I’d say we had a super successful first Pinterest themed party, and I hope we have another one soon. And just for good measure, here is a picture of Baby B. Truly the star of the party.

image-8

Bundle of Love (one month old)

Have you ever been to a Pinterest themed party?

This entry was posted in Happiness, Pinterest Creations, Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

