…Out Like a Lion

So this happened.

photo 1-2

Luckily, I had Friday off so when this little storm came barreling through Thursday night I didn’t have to worry about making the long commute Friday morning! It was fantastic!

Justin worked from home and after cleaning up the driveway he surprised me with a coffee since we were completely out. What a relief, and what a lovely husband! Later that day we had a Friday lunch date, and I scored myself a library card! Ramsey Country Libraries, here I come!

The rest of the weekend was pretty low key. We snapped this family photo during our wild Friday night.

photo.PNG

 

Saturday evening I had the opportunity last night to celebrate three lovely ladies and their pending bundles of joy! Unfortunately, one of the moms-to-be couldn’t make it due to work so there ended up being only two mamas but thats ok!

My sister-in-law, Georgia, was one of the lovely mamas and she is due with baby #2 at the end of the month! YAY! And Sandy, the other mama, is the wife of one of my older brother’s best friends. It was a lovely evening with a lot of laughter and it is so nice to see these boys (brother’s friends) end up with such lovely women.

photo 2

I ended up going with a bath time theme (not to be confused with Beth time, which I am sure my future nephew will get plenty of). Sandy is also having a baby boy so I ended up getting her and Georgia very similar gifts.

14601406_201306061205 10753321_201305300635

How cute is that baby bath time robe!? Ugh, I can’t wait to see both babies sporting these adorable monster robes. The monster robe and bath time toys both can be found at Target. The gifts also came with wash cloths, Johnson’s Head-to-Toe Baby Wash, and Johnson’s Baby Lotion.

Anyone else go to a baby shower this weekend? I feel like I have officially switched from the majority being wedding showers to baby showers!

This entry was posted in Baby, Events, Family, Friends. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to …Out Like a Lion

  1. Pingback: Spiralizing Dream | Duchess of Windmill

Leave a Reply

