30 Before 30 Update

Happy Summer!!!

I am WAY overdue for a 30 Before 3o update. First, I have to admit, I revised my list. I found that some of my items were too broad, and I wanted to make them more actionable. I also found that some would not be accomplished no matter how hard I tried. I mean, there was no way I was going to read 30 books while going to grad school.  With that said, here is the new list.

 

 

Screen shot 2014-01-01 at 9.23.46 PM

  1. Read Little Women
  2. Take a Photography Class
  3. Go on a Cruise
  4. Eat at the Butcher and the Boar
  5. Have Dinner With Each of my Immediate Family Members Individually
  6. Hold a Baby Bear
  7. Write a Letter or Send a Package Once a Month
  8. Write More – Blog, Journal, etc.
  9. Make Homemade Ice Cream
  10. Finish Justin’s Blanket
  11. Go to the MN Zoo
  12. See a show at Lakeshore Players Theater
  13. Eat at the Blue Door Pub
  14. Go to a Water Park
  15. Unplug for a Whole Weekend
  16. Make a Pie From Scratch
  17. Learn About Spices and Herbs
  18. Be Able to do Push Ups on my Toes
  19. Learn Calligraphy
  20. Attend a Cooking Class
  21. Take an InDesign Class
  22. Spend a Weekend in Duluth
  23. Try Stand Up Paddle Boarding
  24. Complete a Sewing Project
  25. Clean Out my Closet
  26. Organize my Craft Area
  27. Eat at Manny’s Steakhouse
  28. Eat at the Buttered Tin
  29. Take a Trip With The Girls
  30. Have the BEST 30th Birthday Party Ever!

As far as accomplishments go, I still have a LONG road ahead of me. Good thing my birthday isn’t until spring 2015.

Completed:
#3 – Go on a Cruise. We took a quick, three night cruise over Valentine’s Day 2014. Since it was our first cruise we kept it short but it brought us to two islands in the Bahamas.

IMG_1148#14 – Go to a Water Park. Now, I have been to water parks before, but it had been a long time. During our February 2014 vacation we were able to hit up two water parks. We visited Typhoon Lagoon at Disney and the mother of all water parks, Atlantis!

IMG_7207

Typhoon Lagoon

 

IMG_7061

Atlantis!

I have some others in progress, but I am more concerned about making sure the ones that need to get completed this summer don’t get missed!

This entry was posted in 30 Before 30. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 30 Before 30 Update

  1. Pingback: An Active 4th of July Weekend | Duchess of Windmill

  2. Pingback: Bottle Practice | Duchess of Windmill

  3. Pingback: The Blue Door Pub | Duchess of Windmill

  4. Pingback: French Silk Pie | Duchess of Windmill

  5. Pingback: The End of 2014 | Duchess of Windmill

Leave a Reply

